no New Years Resolutions here

well I am on day three of “I want a new baby” so I need to lose at least 15 pounds diet. So I realize there are many flaws in this diet and need to hear none of them, I know they are being thought and some said out loud at this very moment. But regardless my methods or intentions or even my hopeful outcome i am focusing on the here and now. I am on a two day doctor prescribed clear liquid diet followed by a two-day full liquid diet followed by two days of a “mush” diet then a low carb, high protein counting calorie diet. Yes I am under a doctor’s care. I’ve never had a ton of luck with these diets but in all fairness short of putting a wire over my jaws and shutting them…. I have never had luck with any diet. Really though these are all my fault not the doctor or diet, just my lack of will power. I miss my younger days when I was just naturally skinny, fully of energy and just “thought” I was fat. So much better but Que Sera Sera no?

I am liking my new day job (that is as much as one who hates working can like working). It does make me feel like i am contributing to my weak family’s financial state at the moment. And as for work, it’s not bad. I feel like I am getting the hang of it and my boss is nice and flexible. She just left for a two-week vacation and left me with tons of work and in charge of a lot of stuff. It makes me think she does trust me so maybe I should have a bit more faith in myself too.

Ok off to sleep, we have early morning dentist appointments before our dental insurance runs out on the 31st and then off to take the kids skating. I already have the kid’s lunch packed from home and will use my diet as to why we’re not joining the other moms when they go out to lunch. (and not the fact we have no extra cash).

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. desertrunner
    Dec 29, 2011 @ 01:43:59

    Am I supposed to feel like your “glass is half full” after reading that?? Wow.

    Reply

  2. mommywindow
    Dec 30, 2011 @ 17:12:37

    Just trying to be upbeat when I know there is little I can control the way I want to control things. I am at that brick wall with both my diet and money that I can not cheat my way into a quick fix. It seems I am being forced to do it the “right” way or not at all….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

A Place For Everything

removing the clutter...forever

