where does the time go?

Nine years! I can still remember when JM was only hours old and we were all sleeping in the hospital room. He began to cry with that newborn cry and my spouse startled from his sleep said “what was that” to which I said “your son”. Gone is that cry and baby fat. Gone is the sweet baby days and naps. He is such a young man. Quick tempered, bull headed and always hungry!

He is so much like me it’s scary. So literal with his thinking and the mere thought of anything unjust is almost too much for him to handle. My boy has quite the road ahead of him. But he is so very smart and sweet and helpful. I love him so so much. Happy Birthday Son! I love you!

Leave a Reply

A Place For Everything

removing the clutter...forever

