I hear a bell ringing….

Well as predicted the 73 days of summer just flew by! It seems in just a blink of an eye…. I saw my now 1st and 3rd graders off this morning armed with summer projects, lunchboxes, backpacks and first day of school teacher gifts in tow. With a few words of encouragement, a hug and our signature “finger” kiss, out the van door they flew and I was driving away just like that. I can hardly believe it. I remember as a kid the school year and then eventual summer seemed to drag on and last forever. Then as the highschool years were upon me it went faster but now… well it seems just yesterday they were babies in my arms.

Whelp there you have it… another year has officially started and with that brings…. Girls Scout and Boy Scout meetings, Cooking Club, Gymnastics, Glee Club and maybe soccer and Chess Club. Busy as always.

I tell you I’m not the only sad sole that the kiddos aren’t here all day….

Here are the teacher gifts I made last night. I followed this tutorial at The Pink Elephant Blog. I printed the saying from this website.

Leave a Reply

A Place For Everything

removing the clutter...forever

