Dog Days of Summer

I can not even believe the summer is only 12 days from being over. I have to go back to my part time teaching job (my bank account is sighing as I type this). But the kids have to go back to school. BOOO Now we love our school. It’s total tree hugging, hippie, environmental Charter School. It’s just the kind of school I always saw in my minds eye my kids attending but I just miss the days of tours, playdates and educational moments with mom. I know my little birds need to go out and fly on their own but I hate every moment. All I see is them getting further and further away. At times I can see it for what it truly is, them becoming their own people, learning to be the people they are on this planet to be. But I miss the PJ days, the days we can just do whatever we please and having no schedules or anyone to answer to.

We did have a great summer filled with lots to share. I have several posts to write about all our summer adventures but I think I will be smart this year… and I think I will be saving them for November to write and post. It’ll be cold then and we will need to remember the warm days of summer plus if I participate in National Blogging Month again (one post a day for a month) I will have it made.

I will share we here in the Crazy house had a baby come to live with us!!! This baby needs constant attention, he needs me to get up at 3am each night with him and he is crazy cute! His name is Zeus. We rescued him from the local animal shelter and he is a 9 week old Jack Russell/Chihuahua mix. We all love him tons!
He does tucker out easy though. 🙂

We are heading out tomorrow to the Lake house for a last vacation of the summer. I know that week is going to fly by but the lake, pool, hot tub, boat, nature hiking and solitude is calling me. Everyone is excited including the big Z!

Leave a Reply

A Place For Everything

removing the clutter...forever

