Date with Daddy

daddy daughter dance 10/10

Since I wrote about JM and me dancing I thought today I would write about MD and her daddy daughter dance. It was the Saturday night before Halloween this year and it was a costume ball. She was a cheerleader and daddy was a (in his words) a fat retired football player. They said they had a great time. MD said “daddy did the chicken dance, the train dance and he even slow danced with me”.

I absolutely loved he took her to this dance. He is etching memories into her mind of how a man is supposed to treat a lady. I can only hope she will use that when choosing a spouse. I love that her daddy takes her on daddy daughter dates. It is so very special in my opinion. I love him as a husband even more because of it.

Leave a Reply

A Place For Everything

removing the clutter...forever

