It’s just a little Aloe…..

This summer has been very full so far. I have taken the kids many places and enjoyed our time together. Today at swimming lessons one of my friends seem to be having a hard day and I invited her and her children to have lunch at my house. I told her I had two free hours before I need to take the kids to another activity. She said I always do such fun activities with my kids but no matter she happily agreed to come over. It was fun I made fish stick for all the kids and her and I shared some fruit. (She also happens to be one of my workout buddies). Her children are one and three years old. So they are the exact same age difference as my kids except mine are four years older then hers. She sat at my table looking frazzled and I assured her everything would get easier. She said things like you are always so prepared and look you even have an Aloe plant, followed by my son saying “oh I love when my mom rubs the aloe on my back”. She marveled at how sweet our two boys played even with the age difference. I completely get this girl. My heart still melts when my child finds another sole that enjoys his company. My son is largely misunderstood and as a mother of a child like that it is so very hard to watch. So when she thanked my child for being sweet for playing with her child I completely understood. Tomorrow at swim lessons I will be bring her a snip from my aloe plant in a coffee mug ready to plant her own plant. Motherhood can be learned and done on our own but why not help someone out alone the way.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Brande
    Jul 22, 2010 @ 11:25:27

    Love this post…totally take her the aloe plant!!!! You will surely leave an impression on her… I can remember me being in her shoes and you lifting my spirits… take care. and btw its time you change your template 😉

    Reply

  2. mommywindow
    Jul 22, 2010 @ 22:55:25

    Funny you should comment on this post because I had you on my mind when i wrote it. For some reason it just brought you to mind. Maybe b/c our boys have always been good together, maybe it was the plant or maybe just a hope to see you soon. 🙂

    You no longer like MD twirling?

    Reply

  3. mommywindow
    Jul 22, 2010 @ 22:56:04

    oh and she totally loved the Aloe plant when I gave it to her today.

    Reply

  4. sharon
    Jul 23, 2010 @ 00:36:12

    hey….come to my house and get a whole aloe plant—they grow wild here- and when someone is so nice to my grandson she deserves a whole plant!!

    Reply

  5. Brande
    Jul 24, 2010 @ 12:03:53

    I wondered what you would say when mentioned to change… you know I love Mal but, I don’t see her anymore… just blaza blue 😉 lift up your mood honey… be wild and crazy… surprise me. and to the other… I know right… it would be so good to see you!!!

    Reply

  6. Shell
    Aug 02, 2010 @ 20:10:22

    I say leave Mal… its still on my puter as one of my screen savers! I love the picture an how u captured her. You always have a great eye for photographing the kids.
    Love U!

    Reply

  7. Shell
    Aug 02, 2010 @ 20:14:06

    OOOh an yea great post… btw tell ur mom I miss her an ur sister too. Hope all is well.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

A Place For Everything

removing the clutter...forever

