Let the love in

I can hardly believe another year has past. Our twelve year anniversary was today. How life has changed for us. From two single people to an old married couple happy to stay home and have family movie night. We did our usual (even pre marriage) the local Parade. I really missed this when we were out West.

Then back home to do our own fireworks and then a movie. The whole family was up past midnight. It was a bit of a rainy day and night but what does one expect for the South?

I remember the night John and I meet. It was at a housewarming party for a couple we bought knew. There were about 15 guys and just myself and the female home owner. I didn’t want to be there but she begged me not to leave her alone with all those guys. And all evening one of John’s friends hit on me and all I could focus on was who was that mysterious quiet guy playing the guitar ignoring me? I hate being ignored especially when I am trying very hard to be noticed. But by the end of the night we ended up going to breakfast and talking till dawn. I am so very glad he finally noticed me.

Leave a Reply

A Place For Everything

removing the clutter...forever

