New stuff

I know when I go away for a long while it must seem odd. Especially after such a depressing post as my last one was. To be honestly I don’t know why I haven’t posted. Plenty of good things have happened in our lives over the last month and a half. I am really working on myself. I have been decluttering like crazy. All in an effort to get rid of some of my emotional chaos. The next thing I am working on is my reactions to people and events. I tend to react to everything on a level 10. I am working on focusing on the people in my life that matter and if someone who is just an acquaintance does something I need to work on no letting it get to me. In other words work on relationships that matter and leaving alone the ones that don’t.

We had a great spring break at the Lake House. We went on nature walks, bike rides and watched plenty of Food Network. We fished (but only caught weeds) and plenty of other fun activities.

JM also crossed over from a Tiger Cub to a Wolf Cub. It was a very exciting camp out weekend. Lots of mosquitoes and very humid but a lot of fun!

We are now winding down the school year and looking forward to the summer. We have a lot to look forward to. We are going to the beach for three weeks, then Boy Scout camp for a week, two weeks of daily swim lessons and hopefully we can get Pappy to pay for a week of Science camp. We also have MD’s Dance recital, so many playgroups planned I lost count, we started a summer reading group for the school age kiddos and we also organized a summer pen pal list. We already have 22 kids signed up!!!

The only bit of sad news is our new fish only lives a week and we found out MD like her brother is allergic to Milk and Peanuts….

Ok here are a few pictures from the last month.

Leave a Reply

A Place For Everything

removing the clutter...forever

