and the summer continues….

Summer is so busy. Sometimes I think it is good other times I wonder why I do all I do. JM had baseball camp last week…. It was a disaster, he hated it. First of all it was ridiculously hot and four hours was more then he could take. So I will not be signing him up for session two. This week we start swim lessons (thank you Pappy!). They are private lessons so they are going to be pretty intense but they say the kids will be swimmers when they are finished with the eight lessons. Which is a good thing since we are around the water so much. MD is very nervous but I hope she will calm down once we are there.

 

I’ve been going to the gym everyday sometimes twice a day. I don’t think anything is happening but I know it takes time. I’m scared to get on the scale because if I’m doing all this work and nothing is happening I will completely lose my sanity. The thing is I really enjoy working out. I enjoy the classes and the way I feel after. The only thing is my inner image does not fit my outer image. When I see myself in the big studio mirror I almost don’t believe it is me. I feel so strong on the inside but yet when I look up there is that red faced, uncoordinated fat girl looking back at me trying to keep up with the instructor. But I press on. I can not lose this momentum I have going.

 

On the food front it is still an every day struggle. Some days I win some I lose. My goal is to just win more then I lose. Ok off to the gym then swim (if it will ever stop raining today!)

Leave a Reply

A Place For Everything

removing the clutter...forever

