We’re back

Well we are back. This week we have been unpacking, trying to get back into the swing of normal non beach life. I’ll  post pictures later. We are enjoying being on summer break. We have free summer movies here in our town. This week we saw the SpiderWick Chronicles. This is a movie both my children have seen before but I guess MD forgot because this time around she was just so scared and now three days later she is still going on and on about dark creatures getting her. The boy on the other hand has his “field journal” in hand and doodling and writing all about the creatures. So I need to be more careful with the girl from now on. Also while I have not posted much about home schooling stuff we are still doing some work. The boy is writing stories in his summer journal and doing a workbook that his teacher suggested. And the girl is coming along.

 

I am still babysitting and as soon as the indoor bounce place gets all their loans and permits straight they will open and I will start working there two days a week (teaching pre-k enrichment). Then in an exciting twist on the job front last week while on vacation I got an email from another job I have been trying to get for about a year now. It’s a very well known work at home company so I was afraid to pass it up and I took the position. I am a bit worried because it is five nights a week (7pm-1am) and they said as a newbie I wouldn’t get a weekend night off for a very… very long time. BUT it has great pay with bonuses and discounts. So as always I will do all I can to keep my life as hectic as possible and now I have three jobs (the newest doesn’t start till the end of summer though).  

 

I have gotten right back into the gym routine. I’ve gone twice this week and maybe again tonight. I tried Spin class last night and only made it 20 minutes. I was so embarrassed having to leave. But OMHeck it was so hard. And today my bottom (among many other places) hurts so badly. I needed a softer seat. But I’m not sure if I’ll ever attempt another hour long spin class. I did do forty more minutes on the weight machines so I am happy with the over all workout from yesterday but I just wish I could have done the class. I did leave in the suggestion box to add an intro (half hour) spin class to the schedule so maybe the gym will do that.

 

And in the most exciting twist yet I just saw on TV the Biggest Loser show is having an open casting call in my town next weekend…. Could you imagine…. My hubby says I should try out but really how would that work? Who would take care of the kids, the bills, and the house? So much to think about and that’s all before one thinks about being in front of millions in spandex…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rita
    Jun 23, 2009 @ 13:26:40

    Ah, the beach. Just got back from two weeks in SC. One of those spent at the beach, loved it!
    Dying to know what the work from home job is, heaven knows I could use it =)
    And here’s my humble opinion, try out for the Biggest Loser. What a great opportunity. If you get chosed don’t be afraid to ask for help.

    Reply

  2. mommywindow
    Jun 26, 2009 @ 07:34:42

    Thanks Rita. The job is Home Shopping Network.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

A Place For Everything

removing the clutter...forever

