30 Days ::01

My friend over at Lucy Janes and Things reminded me about a project we did last year that was so much fun. So here we are again, 30 Tiny Moments. 

 

 The idea was started by SouleMama last year. It was to document the right now in her family life by photographing the ordinary and simple little moments of their days. 

 

So here we go;

 

It rains a lot here. This picture is something that brings back such great childhood memories for me. My grandmother would “turn us” outside (my cousin and I) during the day. It is what people in the South did in the 80’s before all the fear of sickos was out there. Anyway we would play in the neighborhood. The best days were when it would rain without lighting and thunder. We would splash in the puddles and make mud pies. It was so much fun. Now my two sheltered children would never dare make a mud pie but I got them to jump in a puddle that is with umbrellas.

 

 

   

Leave a Reply

A Place For Everything

removing the clutter...forever

