I want a new baby!!!

I saw this when a friend was asking about ideas for non consumable gifts. I love it. The poor Manatees may not be much to look at but they are such peaceful and gentle animals. They are still an endangered species.  I find it very interesting fossil remains of manatee ancestors show they have inhabited Florida for about 45 million years. Modern manatees have been in Florida for over one million years (probably with intermittent absences during the Ice Ages).  So adopt your Manatee today!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. lucy
    Jan 07, 2009 @ 22:00:57

    in my second grade class we adopted a manatee. I remember thinking that I was saving the world with that adoption… thanks for reminding me… take care of yourself…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

A Place For Everything

removing the clutter...forever

