Goodbye for now

 

The DVR is set and the house is clean. Dad has his to do list and the van is gassed up! The kids, my mom and my sister and I are all off for another Disney Holiday! I’ve never been at Christmas time and am very excited to go. I’ll be back Wednesday hopefully with stories of short lines and magical experiences to share.

 

On another note I went to the doctor yesterday and I am still losing weight and she said that over the past four months she can tell by my vitals alone I have been exercising. My resting heart rate is currently a 62 and the month before it was 78 and the one before it was 86 so that is a sign of a stronger healthier heart. And my blood pressure is right where it should be. Hopefully I can keep the food under control at Disney.

 

Have a good week and a Happy Holiday!  

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Julie & Jack
    Dec 21, 2008 @ 21:01:03

    OMG! Congratulations! You are doing so well! While you may not be able to ‘see’ a significant improvement, look what’s going on inside! You’re on the road to a healthier cardiac system whether you lose a good deal of weight or not! Keep up the hard work!

    jhc

    Reply

Leave a Reply

A Place For Everything

removing the clutter...forever

