Happy Birthday MD!

Today is MD’s Birthday. She is four years old today. F.O.U.R.!!! Where did my baby go?

 It seems like yesterday I was debating should wait her out or induce her labor. It seems like only yesterday my poor sick baby was under the blue lights naked with her broken clavicle bone. Heck for that matter it seems like yesterday I was a small girl playing with my dolls who were all named MD. But here she is my real life MD writing her name, being a temperamental artist and being as independent as we will allow her. 

 

I love that she is a strong willed child, even if she gets my goat most of the time. That strong girl will make for a strong woman and the woman that I know she will grow to be will be the kind of woman who gets what she wants, doesn’t take any crap and will lead a successful life. I look forward to seeing and meeting this woman my MD will grow to become. Although I wish she would take her time.

 

It seems the years are flying by me and my children who were once snuggly babies are now ruff and tumble children.  Although my princess dirty face is a bit of a tomboy she knows how to work her daddy (and grandfathers) and be girly through and through. 

 

 

Her gift from daddy was a day of beauty. So off we went to the salon for a manicure, pedicure and hair style this morning. This is a first on all three accounts. I have never even trimmed her hair. Poor baby was scared it would hurt. After the girl was done and turned her around to see her new hair cut including bangs the first thing MD said was “I don’t look like myself” and smiled at the new do. All I could think about was no sweetie you don’t look like yourself; you look so grown up all at once. 

 

Here comes the bangs!!

 

                                Happy Birthday My baby Girl!! 

 

     

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. lucy
    Nov 11, 2008 @ 19:09:29

    AAHHHHH!!! Look at her… Happy Birthday MD!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

A Place For Everything

removing the clutter...forever

