Well now that was fun…

I was going along fine. Even though I wasn’t posting everyday I was still doing great until Thursday at 10pm … I had a rough day (not with food just busy) and then urge to have a pop tart was big. And at 10pm I had talked myself into having it. Friday Saturday and Sunday were causalities. But here I am Monday and armed with my plan of healthy food and a vision of what DVDs and exercises I’m going to do this week. The scale reflects my setback but that is ok. 

 

I get a daily email from the Jillian Michaels’ website. I thought it was ironic the topic of motivation today, Telling It Like It Is. It talks about setting realistic goals and how this is not a diet but a real change. That saying “lifestyle change” is so overused but true. Here are two points that really hit home for me after this weekend.     

Allow yourself room for setbacks. One setback is only one setback — it’s not the end of the world, nor is it the end of your journey toward a better you. You don’t have to give up. Just get back on the bandwagon and keep going.

Walk the line between self-denial and self-indulgence. It’s the middle ground between the two that will offer you the best foundation for building your new life. Maintain your discipline by allowing yourself little pleasures every now and again. 

 

So Here I start again.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Elisabeth
    Oct 22, 2008 @ 23:46:12

    Setbacks come. You have weekends were you slip into old habits. Good for you for getting back on the horse.

    I know “lifestyle change” is way overused but it’s the truth. There is a reason we were overweight, it was our lifestyle. If we want to maintain a healthy weight, we have to have a healthy lifestyle.

    I’m right there with you. I have lost the same few pounds over and over since June. It’s time to get back on my horse too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

A Place For Everything

removing the clutter...forever

