Nemo

Yet another small battle won!

I did it, I did it….. no eating here tonight… no eating here tonight I’m on a diet… (sang in my best Dori voice).

This evening we went to a fun orientation for a cute little ABC/123s type class MD will be taking part in. The kids did songs, a craft and had refreshments…

What??? No one said anything about refreshments when we decided to come to this thing????

But there they were… a table all decorated and set up as if just for me. Covered with the yummiest looking cakes, chewy brownies, Oreos and to top it off orange crush!

MD got her plate with two cookies and two brownies and settled in with her orange sugar drink. I sat beside her eyeing her plate. Then I remembered I had a protein bar in my bag and the angels sang from up above. I ate my bar, she ate her goodies. And when she said she was done with one cookie and a brownie with a good three bites left to be eaten, I smiled and said “MD you’re a big girl toss your things in the trash and let’s go wash your hands”. And that is just what we did!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. lucy
    Oct 04, 2008 @ 10:29:19

    I’m cheering you on girlfriend…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

A Place For Everything

removing the clutter...forever

