Two days down… the rest of my life to go.

Yesterday went great! I did stay on track with food all day. I was very worried because in the evening there was a school restaurant night at our local ice cream shop where the teachers were serving the kids to raise money. We had to go and it was very tempting when the kids ordered two hot fudge Sundays. I almost broke down; I really wanted this apple turnover with vanilla ice cream… MMMMMM but I didn’t! I ate dinner just before arriving so I KNEW I wasn’t hungry so I just fought the urge and I made it! Then I went on to not snack all evening.

 

 I have been doing a lot better with not snacking in the evening. I am very proud of that. I have been working on that for a few months now and only in the last few weeks feel like I have made some real changes. Now my new focus is exercise and eating a proper dinner. The exercise is a matter of understanding I have to do it and then just doing it… period. The dinner is a bit more difficult, it requires a lot of planning. Planning takes time, I’m short on time and that stresses me out which leads to poor food choices. So this is a worthy challenge to tackle. 

 

During the day yesterday I did one of Jillian Michaels DVDs. I thought the Kick Boxing one wouldn’t be that hard… O.M.G. was I wrong!! By the end of the 30 minutes even she was sweating!  I did modify three of the moves (I can not do jumping jacks so I did a jumping bounce, I can not air jump rope so I did a air rope bounce and I did girl push ups). With that said I did it to the end. I didn’t give up, although I said I can’t at least four times and in the middle I had to pause the DVD to run to the bathroom to vomit. I guess that means it was working? Whatever… I did it. 

 

Today I’m very sore and don’t know what to do about exercising. Maybe this evening I will try to walk or a Walking away the Pounds DVD but the thought of another Jillian Michaels work out today scares me. I have one of her DVDs picked out for tomorrow though. For anyone who has not heard of her, she is one of the trainers on the Biggest Losers. But she was a trainer before that. Watching her DVDS and seeing her on BLer she is motivating but oh so tough. I wish one day I could meet her and have a session with her.       

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elisabeth
    Oct 01, 2008 @ 21:27:15

    Good for you! One day at a time! You CAN do it. After my divorce last year I joined weight watchers and have lost 37 pounds. It has not been easy but the rewards are worth it. There is nothing like running into someone you haven’t seen in a year and they gush about your weight loss.

    Reply

  2. Andrew466
    Jun 30, 2009 @ 10:08:01

    good…usefull

    Reply

  3. billymayer
    Sep 19, 2009 @ 16:43:45

    Nice blog!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

A Place For Everything

removing the clutter...forever

