summer challenge number two

 
 

 

If you are a grandparent in the Crazyfamily please STOP reading

NOW! Warning Christmas gifts shown below….

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

 

Working on homemade Christmas gifts has been fun so far. These are recycled wine bottles from my friend’s restaurant. They are suppose to be flower vases. They were primed with house primer and sealed with clear house sealant. I let the kids paint a coat one day and come back another to add a layered look. Even JM who normally hates crafts got into this one. He went with the “smashing the paint brush” technique but I think that bottle came out the coolest but I’d never admit that to them. Is it me but I really love the kid painted look. Do people who do not have little kids like it as much as I do? I sure hope so because I have a few more projects planned using this platform. So onward and upward with summer challenges here!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mommy
    Jul 01, 2008 @ 21:46:36

    sorry- I just had to peek- I want the one on the left- the yellow one!

    Reply

  2. Miriam
    Jul 01, 2008 @ 22:09:22

    I love this idea! I’m going to steal it. But i think I’ll change it a bit, too. That way it isn’t a total steal. LOL Can’t wait to see what else you come up with!

    Reply

  3. mommywindow
    Jul 01, 2008 @ 22:56:22

    Mother you totally suck!!!! But with that said the one on the left is yours (which BTW is not all that yellow all the way around).

    And Miriam you feel free to steal any of my ideas because rest assure I stole them from someone where along the line. 🙂 Now if you go on to build a huge empire I want my cut girl!

    Reply

  4. Catrina
    Jul 03, 2008 @ 15:37:58

    Those are AWESOME! 🙂 I love the smushed paintbrush one!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

A Place For Everything

removing the clutter...forever

