job update

Well over the last week I have decided to baby sit part time again and do my crafting to earn money. While my “magical dream” job is still waiting for me the timing is off for now. After my third successful interview with one more to go, I spoke to the head of the HR department she seemed impressed with my resume and understood my timing issues. She said she highly encourages me to reapply when the time is right. She said they would love to have me (you know pending a drug test). 

 

While the money would have been nice I’m just not ready to go back to work full time. I know the hours would have been not too bad to deal with (afternoon to evening) but there would be things I would miss that I don’t want to miss all in the name of money. I have dreamed of being the one that JM returns home from school to. I promised myself long ago MD would get the same kind of attention from me the last two years before she goes to school as JM did the first two years before she was born. Plus it is only money…. And these years won’t be repeating themselves.

 

In other news hmmm I guess there isn’t any other news. Ok then I guess….. be well.

*cyber fist bump*

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Miriam
    Jun 18, 2008 @ 12:45:16

    I was just reading a book about this same subject this morning and the author’s conclusion was the same as yours. Good luck with the crafting business and babysitting!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

A Place For Everything

removing the clutter...forever

