30 days ::19


finish product in use.

Originally uploaded by mommywindow.

I’ve always known MD is a special girl. She entered this world on her own terms and she continues everyday to express the person she is. One of the things she loves to do is art. She loves almost all forms of being creative. Since she was a baby I have always worried that the boy got much more one on one attention, so since he now is in school half days and in between my work schedule she is getting that attention on the back end. 

 

So Wednesday and Thursday’s are now known as Mommy and MD’s special days. We do a variety of things she likes to do. On more then one occasion she has said “mommy I like when it’s just me and you”.

 It makes me feel good that she is getting some special MD time. This week we went to one of those pottery places. She painted a flower box for herself and a coffee mug for me. We were there for about three hours and she really took her time. I just watched in awe of this small wonder. As we were leaving a women came after us and stopped me. She told me she had been at the next table and couldn’t help but over hear MD and I. She said she was so impressed with the dialog between my daughter and I and she had to tell me so. That made me feel so nice. Why I needed the approval of a perfect strange I don’t know but maybe there is hope that my girl won’t grow up to hate me after all. …. Well maybe.      

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lucy
    Feb 23, 2008 @ 23:58:21

    at first when I started taking Co’b to preschool… I would rush home and lay Myla down for her nap… to only wake up to pick up him… now I have learned that (unless is she is too tired) if she stays up we have alone time together… and she takes a nap when we get back from picking him up and he has quite time too! I loved the pictures… My Pie will be big enough one day! take care

    Reply

  2. Michelle in Mx
    Feb 25, 2008 @ 21:18:58

    I love the piture too, and I have been loving you 30 days . . .great idea!
    Splendid!

    Reply

  3. pb
    Feb 26, 2008 @ 11:10:08

    That is truly special, and something you will both remember for a long time to come. continue to encourage her creativity! (take it from someone creative in a not-so-very-creative family, she’ll appreciate it.)
    Love your blog
    pb

    Reply

Leave a Reply

A Place For Everything

removing the clutter...forever

