When it rains, it pours.

Not last night but the night before it rained. Not just a rain shower either, it rained like a cow pissing on a flat rock! It hailed and the wind blew all night and into the morning. That kind of weather makes for some great sleep. What I enjoy more about nights like that is when the morning is still all wet and dreary and then in the afternoon the sun peaks out and everything glistens. But the smells, ahh the smell. I remember when we first moved out west, on the few and far between times when it would rain I would run outside and just inhale. Nothing smells like fresh rain, except the city I lived in was mostly made up of concrete, not quite the same smell. One of the perks of moving back home to the South.

 

So yesterday morning I get the boy off to school and everything looks so slick and clean. The lake is completely full, the ducks are happy. The plants are all standing up straight.

 I just love the rain and all it brings. I suppose that’s what makes me a southern girl.    

Leave a Reply

A Place For Everything

removing the clutter...forever

