Just a good day.

Today was one of those really good mommy days. You know the one, where everything is just how I imagined it would be when I was a small girl playing house and dreaming of how my family would be one day.  

We all slept late and it is cold here so everyone wore footed jammies so the patter of little feet was heard all morning. Then we went to a kids cooking class, where my kids got full on into the measuring, pouring and spreading when everyone else’s kids were just licking the spoons. (I’m sure that was because my kids seem to be the oldest). Then we played at the open gym playtime with many children. They had a blast and were just so creative in their playing. They have past the stage where kids just toss the toys around the room and they no longer dump basket upon basket of toys on the floor for no reason and walk away. They asked all the good questions showing their little minds are hard at work and let loose when the bubbles and parachute came out.  

They both had one of those rare moments when their behavior matched the cute clothes they were wearing and they remembered their manners as if the Queen herself was their teacher. 

Yes it was just that kind of day when I had a perma smile on my face and everything went right. It was one of those days when I am quite certain at least three other moms were wondering what kind of drug I am on to be so relaxed and happy and how they could get their hands on some.    

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lucy
    Jan 03, 2008 @ 20:20:48

    Good for you!
    WE went to Imagination AVe today… so I actually had a really good day today too! Wish we could meet up to go hang out there again…( who knew that would be the last time!)
    Enjoy your good mood… 🙂

    Reply

  2. mommywindow
    Jan 03, 2008 @ 21:39:55

    ahhh how fun for you guys! The place we were at today is along the same idea as Imagination Ave. (not as cool though). We miss you guys too!!!

    Reply

  3. kwolph
    Jan 04, 2008 @ 00:31:39

    Hi Everyone

    I am new to this blog and really was curious about your kids enthusiasm to the cooking classes? I represent a child enrichment program in Manhattan called New York Kids Club and they also offer cooking classes for children as young as 12 months. It combines cooking and music into an one and half time gap but it is amazing that there are so many willing family and kids that have such fun doing this. I would have never have considered doing this activity with my kids, if I had not known it was available. Its great that everyone is getting out and being active with their children. Good luck to all!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

A Place For Everything

removing the clutter...forever

