Where the pavement ends

I love this road. It is about a block from my community and it makes me feel so good every time I pass it. I’ve never driven down it but it is almost as if this is where the world ends. Maybe because it is has been so long since I’ve seen an unpaved road but it reminds me of my childhood. For the first I’m not sure how many years our house was on an unpaved road and it just reminds me of good, innocent times. Maybe one day I will drive down this road and see where it leads but for now I like that it is into the unknown.

And this one is for Suzanne because I know she never clicks on my Flickr account. This morning was very foggy and I thought this cow field looked neat.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tiff@Three Peas in a Pod
    Nov 29, 2007 @ 20:43:23

    It’s almost a safe feeling living on an unpaved road. No one goes down it unless they live there or visiting. It’s kind of peaceful!

    Reply

  2. mommy
    Nov 30, 2007 @ 18:52:27

    go read my blog about this road!

    Reply

  3. mommy
    Nov 30, 2007 @ 18:53:14

    btw i have over 40 posts to my blog- thank you very much.

    Reply

  4. Trackback: Down in the Holler’ …….and then some…. « wHEn cRaZy sEEms nOrMaL

Leave a Reply

A Place For Everything

removing the clutter...forever

