playgroup

Today I hosted a playgroup. There were seven moms with nine kids here. It went well and everyone had fun. The mess was contained to just the playroom and patio. I served celery, carrots, pretzels and raisins. And there were only a few comments regarding my cloth napkins. It was a lot of fun and Mallory was over the moon having friends. I must admit I am happy having some friends in my life as well. I have been lonely so when one of the moms stayed after all the others had left I realized just how much I have been missing that.  I feel so guilty saying that, for some reason it makes me feel like by admitting it that my good friends back out west mean less but that is not true. I miss my GTF’s and nothing will change that but I need to make new friends just like they do. I’m sure they must think I am silly for even feeling guilty about it and I truly hope they are making new friends of their own….but…. I guess this is just still so hard.     

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Marianne
    Nov 13, 2007 @ 22:23:20

    Well, I think you need to feel even more guilty! Here I am stuck out here and feeling lonely and sad and you go and have the GALL to host playgroups! And make new friends! I for one feel unwanted and unloved.

    Reply

  2. mommywindow
    Nov 13, 2007 @ 23:12:35

    Beotch!!! That is NOT helping LOL!

    At least meeting half way is an option for you & the others…

    I do miss you guys so much! It is so odd and strange to not be sharing dieting tips and potty stories over coffee and fruit at McD’s play place.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

A Place For Everything

removing the clutter...forever

