I’m posting, I’m posting…….

Today was our yard sale. It was successful and I’m beat. We sold a lot but not near enough to make me happy. Had CD gotten off work to keep the kids on Friday so I could have the sale for two days I think I would be happy with the amount of junk gone. So my dilemma is; do I just have another one next Saturday? I’m thinking I will and then do the donating thing. This is NOT cheating as the junk is still NOT coming back into the house. I sold almost everything for a quarter some for a dollar but no offer was refuse… well one was, a ridiculously low offer on the refrigerator and CD fielded that one with “for that price we’ll take the write off for $1000 buddy”.  I was so proud! Anywho I’m off to grab  a drink (preferably one with alcohol in it) and collapse in a corner….  

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rita
    Nov 11, 2007 @ 00:37:56

    Definitely not cheating, go ahead, have another sale next week. Hey you have to give us a grand total how much $$ did you make on your one woman declutter crusade?

    Reply

  2. Baryimajora
    Nov 15, 2007 @ 03:20:32

    Hello
    I’ve just registered at the forum. This is my first message.
    Please don’t become angry about me.
    Thank you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

A Place For Everything

removing the clutter...forever

