Jim Henson’s finest

Anyone remember Fraggle Rock? I watched this show as a child and it was one of my favorites. I’m not sure if it is because it was a good show or because I grew up in the Muppets era but I loved this show. So when the box set of Fraggle Rock came out on DVD I was so excited. My friend bought it for her children so she let us borrow it. My children could not be more uninterested in this show then if it were a Discovery channel documentary on the evolution of dirt. I must admit I am more then a little disappointed. I was looking forward to watching the DVDs with them and reminiscing about my childhood. But once again my children have other ideas in mind. They are currently trying on dress up outfits, practicing for Halloween.  I guess the fact they do like and watch Labyrinth, The Secret of Nimh and The Princess Bride I should consider myself lucky. I guess I’ll try the Rescuers next.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. ali
    Sep 24, 2007 @ 09:05:06

    i LOVE fraggle rock. so freakin’ much!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

A Place For Everything

removing the clutter...forever

