My little tree hugger


The concert was so much fun! We had great seats to

begin with (center row 17) but we quickly “moved” up to about row 8 and before it was over were nestled nicely in row 5!!! I had so much fun. We saw Brande from VH1’s Rock of love with Bret Michaels she was two rows ahead of us. All around awesome time! I can not wait until we go again hopefully next year and get even closer!!!

The beach was absolutely wonderful as well, so calm and quiet I hated coming home. The kids had a blast building sandcastles and swimming. We went on walks and collect shells and sand dollars. It was perfect, escapism as it’s finest!

Good news is while we were gone a lot of homes in an area previously out of reach for us have dropped in asking price (well good news for us). So we have a full day of home touring this upcoming Saturday, so hopefully we’ll not be homeless at least by Christmas. Also my little diva sweetie MD decided this trip she would model for me. Her normal routine is running screaming in the opposite direction of the camera. This was so much more fun! I dressed her in one of my favorite dresses and took her out at sunset on the beach. She posed and followed instruction… It was awesome! And it may be because I am her mother but I think she is just so beautiful! As her father would say she’s smart as well! And man is he correct; we have quit the cookie on our hands.    

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rita
    Sep 07, 2007 @ 22:36:09

    You’re right she is gorgeous (I’m sure DH is right too) love the pictures! She is so beautiful & you did a wonderful job taking the photos, good work!! I would absolutely love to have a copy of the one that’s her silouette on the beach, it simply moves me 🙂

    Reply

  2. Michelle in Mx
    Sep 10, 2007 @ 02:24:28

    She is very photogenic! And I love the lighting!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

A Place For Everything

removing the clutter...forever

