Off to look for my lost shaker of salt.

Well folks I won’t be around for the next week. My family and I are headed for the beach! I completely need to get away. The kids are bored.  My dad is adding on a new huge bathroom but the dust and dirt is getting to me. I need a break from worrying about our house selling. Even though we have an accepted offer and we’re ten days in (past the inspection and appraisal) I know things can still fall apart. With us making no money on the house with these buyers who knows what would happen if we had to start over with a new buyer at this point. So I will be happy to close that chapter.

  I will also be happy to just get away for a while. The diet has been going ok I am down a total of -8.2 lbs as of Wednesday (6 weeks progress) which seems on the low side for all the healthy eating and exercising I am doing but whatever. I am not planning on going crazy at the beach with food but I plan on being on vacation. I am bringing my tennis shoes and my alarm clock and have a goal to walk three mornings in the week.   

On a funny note my aunt who was at the beach house last week said she left her boyfriend’s metal detector there so I get to be one of “those” people looking for loot in the sand. If you know me IRL that all makes sense. Maybe I’ll find a diamond ring worth $20,000 and solve all my problems! Hey it could happen!

  Anyway I’ll try to pop in at the local internet café but no promises……. See you on the 30th!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Michelle in MX
    Jul 28, 2007 @ 15:28:16

    Sounds wonderful, but do diamonds register on a metal detector???

    Have a wonderful time!

    Reply

  2. Rita
    Jul 29, 2007 @ 00:18:05

    send pics of your “brand new tattoo”

    Reply

  3. emily
    Jul 30, 2007 @ 14:18:31

    are you back yet?! hope you had fun at the beach and found some jewels haha! if you are looking for another tropical trip for cheap i know a lingerie site pamperedpassions (maybe a dot com?) that is giving away a bahamas trip…..check it out if you like….anyway! looking forward to u posting again!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

A Place For Everything

removing the clutter...forever

