What wonderful weather we’re having isn’t it?

I’m not sure what it is with my father and I? How two people who both want wonderful things for the other and who loves one another so much can drive the other completely and totally insane? My father and I have the ability to make each other go crazy. How in a matter of seconds a perfectly normal innocent conversation can turn into a heated debate, one which my dad will never admit he is wrong or mad about. How clearly we are both pissed and being pissy but he has no idea what I mean or am talking about when I ask how to move passed whatever it is that is bothering us.

  Fine I’m not hungry either!  

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Michelle in MX
    Jul 17, 2007 @ 18:00:23

    LOL!
    Different personalities, different communication style, different world view . . . I don’t do the last line thing (I eat if I’m hungry!!) but this is often what happens between my hubby and I.
    We are so polar opposits, yet still love each other . . .*sigh*
    I have shower to shower powder all over my bed room floor (put there by me) in proof of just such crazy-ness.
    Long story.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

A Place For Everything

removing the clutter...forever

