Nine Years Already?


Sometimes I think of that day and wonder where those two young people went. Other times it seems like it was yesterday. I had dreamed of that day all my life and it was even more magical and perfect then I could have imagined.

I didn’t know at the time my dad paid the Priest an extra hundred dollars that day to turn the a/c up or that he had to kick the ovens in the reception hall to get them to work. Or how the photographer tried to leave before the reception started without taking any photos and his very life was threatened if he did (he decided to stay). Or how because of nerves, heat and excitement I looked so scared my sister in law to be ran to my groom who was waiting at the alter for me and told him she didn’t know if I was going to make it down the aisle.

All I knew is this was the happiest day of my life. Still now nine years later I get misty thinking about how I was so overcome with emotion and cried thru out the whole ceremony. That day on the alter John so sweetly wiped my cheeks to dry my tears and during the ceremony I rested my head on his shoulder. Or how when we walked out after the ceremony just before the doors opened to all our friends and family waiting to wish us well and blow bubbles at us he squeezed my hand and told me he loved me “no matter what”.

I am overcome with the fact I still dream about my husband and truly get excited when I hear his car pull in the driveway after he returns home from work. I love this man and I am so lucky because I know he loves me. Happy Anniversary honey, I love you no matter what too!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Michelle in MX
    Jul 13, 2007 @ 23:39:26

    congradulation!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

A Place For Everything

removing the clutter...forever

