Oh yeah… I have a baby sock, what do you have?

You never know what will give you hope or make you feel that a friend is urging you on even if she isn’t there. I once gave a good friend of mine a book. A book I know she will never read but she knows how much I love that book and I hope when she is lonely or sad she can look at that book and know I am with her. Well she has a baby sock. Not that she loves that sock or anything but she runs with it to hold her MP3 player and I gave it to her. This sock in my mind represents strength. It reminds me even a small thing has a big meaning and use.      

 

 

 

 Today is a new day. Today everything is different. I decided today is the day to start a new way of life. I walked today. I had my MP3 player and my baby sock and I was smiling and I walked two miles alone this morning. I may have been alone physically but armed with my baby sock I was not alone. I was not alone; I was inspired to push on. Me, my baby sock and the knowledge I can do this.   

Leave a Reply

A Place For Everything

removing the clutter...forever

