What’s buggin’ you?

One of the things I forgot about living down South is Love Bugs. Unlike my arch nemesis the Cockroach the Love bug is just plain annoying. They do not bite or sting but they come in swarms and blanket the area. My poor robot van after a short drive in town is the somber graveyard for thousand of them. They are not two headed as some may think but are a male and a female attached. They are having more sex in their three days of life then I’ll ever know, then after the female lays her eggs they both die in a very Romeo and Juliet fashion. My daughter is truly petrified of these little buggers and my son for some reason is fascinated. I think he is so amazed because not many things (including him) can make MD scream. So I bought him a bug box complete with magnifying glass and carrying case. He is so happy and she is horrified. What are brother for right?  

Ok subject change. 

The beach has been just wonderful nobody wants to go home! I must admit everyone is more calm and happy and ummm for some strange reason crazydad and I get along real well at the beach if you know what I mean.  Everything in our lives is going smooth as butter on a warm day. Our house out west still hasn’t sold but I am just positive it is a mere matter of days until an offer is made. Everyone is getting along and the kids are somewhat behaving themselves. The boy is progressing in leaps and bounds but the girl has her moments. I will say she is completely diaper free which is a nice change. So overall life is grand, all except the friggin love bugs…..  

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Marianne
    May 29, 2007 @ 19:51:24

    That thing looks f***ing disgusting and I can’t believe you can put up with that better than you can a cockroach…..both things would give me nightmares!

    Reply

  2. mommywindow
    May 29, 2007 @ 20:12:08

    both yucky!!! Glad to see you MR hows the house and where are my pictures of said house!!!

    Reply

  3. Julie
    May 30, 2007 @ 16:43:37

    BUGS!!! I HATE them! Ugh! Your posts remind me of why I hate anywhere but Phoenix. Oh, and the hurricanes and humidity.

    Better you than me! May be living in a shopping cart, but won’t have sewer roaches or lovebugs!

    Glad Jason loves it. I loved my scientific toys, too. Maybe he’ll cure the common cold!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

A Place For Everything

removing the clutter...forever

