What did you have to drink for dinner today?

I went to the doctor today as a follow up and shocking news…… I weigh the same as I did three weeks ago. Not that I have been on any sort of strict diet but I have been giving a slight effort. Apparently too slight….. I am considering going back on weight watchers but the doctor suggested a liquid diet. Supervised by her for a month to jump start my diet. I am considering it…. It would be covered by insurance mostly (the visits would but not the six protein shakes a day). She said most people in the first month lose about 20- 30 pounds and my stomach will shrink making at the end of that month a new diet (Weight Watchers, Atkins, South Beach whatever)  easier to handle. Plus with that kind of jump start a lot of positive energy to feed off of (no pun intend)…..  It sounds ok but then I really started thinking about it…. A month with NO food. 24 hours a day, seven days a week… no I had a good week so I can have a treat. Nothing! I would sit and watch my family eat as I slurp my shake. I don’t know if I can do it. I wonder if they will really make me full. As the doctor was explaining the diet to me my mind somewhat wondered… to what you as? My mind wondered to cheese sticks and poppers and sticky chocolate fondue…… I smirked at the time but now I think I might just need a shrink.  Oprah is always saying (to the point of me puking) no one eat just because they like potato chips well I sure wish I could figure out what deep rooted problem I have because I can barely stand this anymore.  I had a great childhood, never abused, never raped, I have a great spouse and beautiful children…. WTF is wrong with me?       

Leave a Reply

A Place For Everything

removing the clutter...forever

