Who do you bounce ideas off of?

I went to an all night scrap booking crop with my girlfriend last night (6pm to midnight). We had a great time. I spend lots of money in the store and got three double layouts completed and worked on the plan for a couple of other pages. Plus we got our club’s scrapbook caught up too. It is so much fun to work on things like that with someone to “bounce” ideas off of and just share the time with. I am so lucky to be surrounded with friends that love me and love me for whom I am.

 

There was this girl at the crop who sat at our table and she was alone. There were a set of two friends on one side of her, a group of girl’s who were all friends from their work on her other side and then across from her was my friend and I. This girl was weird friendly and spoke to everyone but she was alone. We talked to her as did the other women but it was clear this girl was alone. The more I’ve been thinking about that girl the more I feel sorry for her. She paid $15.00 for a six hour crop and barely did any layouts. Again she was very nice, she even gave my friend and me some embellishments she couldn’t use but it was odd. It was almost like she was there to talk to someone. I was thinking I would never attend this type of thing alone and it appeared everyone else was with one or more friends too.   

I hope that girl finds as good of friends as I have.   

On a side note I won a custom spot on The Royal Ewe for a cool knitted and custom dyed backpack. Are you jealous?        

I know the knitter who owns The Royal Ewe. Before she moved she lived in my town and we were very close friends. Since she moved over a year ago we have somewhat lost touch. That makes me so sad. I miss my friend, she was another person who was a lot like me and was awesome to “bounce” ideas of all kinds off of.   

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Twisted Cinderella
    Mar 12, 2007 @ 12:29:16

    I do feel bad for girls like that. I am so grateful for Prince Charming and my best friend, Notsosnowwhite.

    Reply

  2. Mom Tu-Tu
    Mar 19, 2007 @ 13:33:25

    Just dropping by from 5 minutes for mom! Wish I could go to an all evening crop! I love to scrapbook.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

A Place For Everything

removing the clutter...forever

