Who’s reality? Crazy family’s of course…..

 family bedroom

Well I was motivated by Very Mom to break the mold and dispel any rumors or thoughts that any of us mommy bloggers are little Martha Stewart protégés and show off just how unkempt each of our homes really are. I would love to say I thought this was a fun 

little experiment so I decided to not clean up for a few days to snap these shots but just the opposite I actually tidied up a bit. You can see the rest of the shots on my Flickr account in the stuff and organizing set. The truth is my house is often what I would call “surface” clean. This phrase means in a pinch I could open my door to the mailman or a friend dropping off  an item and everything would look acceptable but don’t come in and if you do please don’t lift a couch cushion as there is no telling what you will find. Our house is full of laughter and love and empty food wrappers and overflowing trash bins and even a few mold colonies populating each toilet and tub …..Oh and my apologies to any mommy bloggers that actually are Martha Stewart protégés, hats off to you.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. misslionheart
    Feb 02, 2007 @ 15:36:21

    Who’s Martha Stewart? I’ll Google her…..

    Reply

  2. qtpies7
    Mar 03, 2007 @ 09:57:55

    I have not seen this little experiment, and not sure I’d want to join, lol. I have my house “cleaned” by 7 little pigs. I don’t even want to look in the couch cushions! I found a chicken bone down one recently! YUK!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

A Place For Everything

removing the clutter...forever

