What happens in Cali, stays in Cali

Well I am back from California. It was a lot of fun spending time with my girlfriends. We stayed up to the wee hours of the night talking. We drank a bit and ate A. L.O.T.!!! This is the first time in about four years I’ve gone anywhere for this length of time and only been responsible for myself. There were more then a few occasions I reached out for a tiny hand or darted my eyes around my area looking for a silent kid head count before realizing “oh yeah they’re at home with daddy”. It was very odd. I got to eat my very own desserts, my drinks all weekend was backwash free and I actually slept all night long with no one “needing” me. I did miss my children and was ready to return but I highly suggest to all mothers everywhere to go on a mommy only vacation!      

Leave a Reply

A Place For Everything

removing the clutter...forever

