not sure if he is ready for the NFL, NBA, NHL or even the chess team…… but he sure can drink.


Little sports clinic 2

Originally uploaded by amc_623.

Today we took the boy to the community center. We signed him up for an 8 week little sports clinic for four and five year olds. I loved the idea it is on Saturdays so Dad can stay and watch. As the stay at home mother I get to witness all the good stuff with the kids while dad is stuck at work. So they get home and I can hardly wait to hear how it went…. Oh the excitement!!!!! Well daddy informed me that our little jock was sleepy and after just a few kicks at the ball JM sat by dad the rest of the time saying he was tired and he did not want to win the game…… My husband was less then impressed with the use of the morning. I told him our little JM needs some coaxing some of the time and when all else fails just ask JM if he wants to make your heart feel better and participating will do the trick for dad’s old ticker. After rolling his eyes he said his ticker isn’t that old and my two jocks took a mid- morning nap. Maybe next week I will get my men in bed earlier to prepare them for battle known only as “little sport clinic”

JM did participate in the four water breaks.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Janice (5 Minutes for Mom)
    Jan 21, 2007 @ 23:22:51

    I get my hubby to take our son to classes on Saturdays too. I love to sleep in! 🙂

    I am sure he will get used to it soon – good that he stayed hydrated. 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

A Place For Everything

removing the clutter...forever

