I don’t get it? Do you?

I saw this topic on one of the forums I frequent and thought it was fun so here is what I “don’t get”: 

I don’t get competitive parenting. As if parenting isn’t hard enough.
I don’t get why women can be so mean to each other.I don’t get why people without kids have to tell you how to raise your kids.


I don’t get why some people are against breastfeeding in public.I don’t get the low cut baggy jeans.
I don’t get HUGE SUVs, just get the freakin tank.

I don’t get the people that talk poorly of the military yet have never served nor have anyone remotely close to them serving.

I don’t get the people that want to talk down to a teen mother and try to tell her “Oh you have a CHOICE and your life will be hell and ruined if you don’t choose the way I think you should choose!”

I don’t get how some women wear those cleavage and belly revealing tops, and then complain when men stare!

I don’t get why people act stupid and then don’t understand why no one takes them seriously…

I don’t get how exercising used to seem so fun…

I don’t get man thongsI don’t get text messaging.

I don’t get some people that have a Christian fish on their car or other religious items, and then they drive like a maniac and flip other drivers off.

I don’t get people that smoke in their car with their kids riding with them.

I don’t get “crunchy” parents who look down on “soggy” parents. Just because someone uses disposable diapers, doesn’t co-sleep, formula feeds, etc. doesn’t mean they’re a bad parent.

I don’t get why people cheat on their partner.


I don’t get how people are so narrow minded to think that their religion is the right religion, and everybody’s is wrong.
I don’t get why anyone thinks their morals/religious beliefs should be forced upon everyone.

I certainly don’t get why celebrities complain about invasion of privacy.

I don’t get why when you call for computer help they don’t speak English and are of no help.

I don’t get why some parents don’t make eye contact with their children unless they are angry.

I don’t get why it’s a law in my state that I have to buckle up, but not that I have to wear a helmet while riding a motorcycle.

I don’t get why (while smacking her kid) a mother would yell, “Don’t hit your brother/sister!”

I don’t get when we have so many people in the
United States who are unemployed and looking for work, that US companies out source perfectly good jobs to other countries.

I don’t get why some people are so easily offended, causing others to feel like either they can’t share their opinions or they have to precede everything with “This is just MHO, don’t be offended.”

I don’t get why my kids will eat their boogers and not their broccoli.

I don’t get people who claim to be open minded but won’t listen to any other view points.

I don’t get why some people make excuses instead of just being up front.

I don’t get smokers who stand right in front of the doors of a non smoking building, just so everyone going in or out has to breathe their smoke.

I don’t get why people don’t get it is ok to support our troops but hate war.

I don’t get no matter how much money we make it is never enough.

I don’t get why some people don’t STOP having babies, when they can’t even feed the ones they have. 

So what don’t you get?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. misslionheart
    Jan 09, 2007 @ 11:38:32

    You said it all! Bet you feel good now? : )

    Reply

Leave a Reply

A Place For Everything

removing the clutter...forever

