Thanksgiving

I had a wonderful Thanksgiving Day, really any day daddy stays home from work is a wonderful day in our house! We ate, looked at the sale ads and watched football. During the games are those darn St Jude’s commercials. Those bring me to tears every time. All the things we are so thankful we don’t have. The unimaginable things that those kids have are just more then I can even think about. I just want to go and hug each of those mothers and secretly feel guilty for how perfect my kids are.  On a side note of being thankful for what we have. I am just sickened about this Thomas J Pappas, the school for homeless students. They provide not only education but breakfast, lunch and each child is sent home with a bag of food for dinner. They give the children clothes, shoes and an occasional toy. It breaks my heart they are having financial problems and may need to close their doors. It makes me want to go there and teach for free or something.  There are so many worthy causes I wish I could do more then the little I am doing.   

Leave a Reply

A Place For Everything

removing the clutter...forever

