let your vagina be herself

Ok being a member of today’s society I have surrendered to the fact on a whole we are a superficial group. I will take all the necessary steps to help my children grow up with a positive self image. I will resist requests for graduation gifts of cosmeticly motivated surgery. As a parent I face many obstacles on this topic. There are many parents granting the nose job and/or breast implants request from their teens. And with women like Pamela Anderson to set the norm it is growing increasing difficult to maintain a normal body image but when I read this I think we have gone too far as women!! I mean I can fight the urge in myself to not have a breast reduction and buy a bra to get the desired look, I can learn make-up techniques to hide this or that but my vagina I thought was safe! Really who sees it? But now will I have my friends asking if my vagina is designer? Will I run the risk of being stopped on the street for a Leno’s sidewalk random interview and be asked who did my vagina? What pressure!! Come
America is nothing taboo? So I say again let your vagina be herself!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. dawn0028
    Nov 19, 2006 @ 16:29:55

    hahaha! That’s great. Somewhat as scary would be this, however: http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/15768086/site/newsweek/

    The worst part about all of it is that probably each one of us actually considers some of these looney procedures.

    Maybe some people have horribly disfigured vaginas and get around a lot. I could see that making you more self concious, but it’s still a little bit crazy.

    Reply

  2. ali
    Nov 20, 2006 @ 10:33:09

    who did your vagina…snerk.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

A Place For Everything

removing the clutter...forever

