What’s your hobby?

We are a cloth diapering family. With my son we used just plain old pocket diapers but with the girl…. Ahhhh the cuteness that those diapers brought! Now that the girl is getting bigger I have stop buying diapers and slowly started selling off the ones that are too little. I have for the past two year had a diaper armoire (a converted computer cabinet) to store all our fluff. But now with our dwindling stash I have moved to just a cabinet. I love looking at our collection of pockets, fitteds, wool, wipes and all the other things that go along. With MD’s 2end birthday just days away and her desire to “go potty” I have mixed feelings. Part of me after four years is so ready to wave goodbye to our fluff and welcome big kid panties but that truly means that there are no more babies in the crazy house. I have not tried to teach MD to use the potty but I think (and I use that word loosely) that she will be an easy one to teach once she is serious. I am not sure what I will do once all the fluff is gone. I spend a good deal of time online talking about diapers, selling and buying sites is a common place for me and the message boards I visit largely revolve around cloth diapers. It has become my hobby. I guess I will soon be in the market for a new hobby.

Leave a Reply

A Place For Everything

removing the clutter...forever

