How “Desperate” is she?

I feel kinda of bad about this interview I read:  here On one hand I compleately understand what she means when she says she doesn’t know if she is a good mother. But I never question the fact that I am my children’s only mother. I am positive it is exactly what I need to be doing. I actaully saw part of this interveiw before I looked it up online. Felicity Huffman seemed very upset about even being asking about motherhood.

  Asked if motherhood is the best experience of her life, Huffman says, “No, no, and I resent that question. Because I think it puts women in an untenable position, because unless I say to you, ‘Oh, Lesley, it’s the best thing I’ve ever done with my whole life,’ I’m considered a bad mother. And just when I said no you, you went back.”Does she think she’s a good mother?”I don’t know if I’m a good mother,” says Huffman. “I’m there enough. I don’t know if I’m patient enough, though, you know, I don’t know if I’m teaching them the right things.”

She must really be in a bad place inside.I can understand what she means. I question myself daily but to be so raw on 60 minutes. I don’t know…

Leave a Reply

A Place For Everything

removing the clutter...forever

