If you listen they will speak

My friend MR ( MR’s Blog.).. Sometimes she makes me cross with her political views. But mostly I just miss my friend. She returned to work and while that makes her mentally happy and financially in a better place it is still sad for me at times. Most of the time I remember “oh yeah it’s her life and with that she gets to decide what she does!” Other times I find myself thinking of her words. She laughs a lot when I say this and her DH has said to me on more then one occasion “well she is full of opinions!” Seriously though I truly believe our path crosses with those we need to hear. One of the many things that she has said I think of often is one time she told me “you can tell how a person will inevitably treat you by watching how they treat a food server”. Another thing I repeat often is “it’s the process not the result”. Anyway she does it again today in her blog she typed “trying to interpret the words or actions of others is futile and hurts your soul”. No truer words have been spoken. I need to take these words into my heart.

Leave a Reply

A Place For Everything

removing the clutter...forever

