My MIL is coming today for a visit from FL. I really have a great MIL. She is never judgmental, keeps her opinions to herself and would help me in anyway I need (provided I ask). Most my girlfriends complain about their MILs and I guess I am a little on edge when she is here. I do seem to do really stupid things in front of her. Like last time she was here for no reason at all an urge to pop DH in the crotch came over me one night as we all were watching TV together and I did it????? She never said anything but to this day I have no idea what I was thinking.

Anyway so I have the need to please her and want her to feel I am worthy of her son and her grandchildren. Those of you who know me know I am not the best housewife. My cooking is somewhat experimental, my organization… well I have my own system and my cleaning is well let’s say surface. So wanting to keep the illusion of perfection for MIL (which is most of the time easy seeing as she lives 3000 miles away) I hired a housekeeper yesterday. I used my eBay funds and she came. I gave this nice lady my list and told her about how my cleaning skills are not that great. She smiled and went to work . It was odd being in my own home watching someone else clean it. I decided to leave the house for a couple of hours and returned just before she was finished. I kept repeating in my head I’ve paid her to do this. But I still felt a bit funny. It was nice though.

Leave a Reply

A Place For Everything

removing the clutter...forever

