Choices, Choices

I am A SAHM. I enjoy staying in our PJ all day some days. I enjoy Playgroup, the park and a generally feeling of “not needing” to do anything on a timetable. Over the past three years I have been a baby sitter and an night instructor but this week I was offered a job. I have been offered jobs before but the biggest deal breaker has been my children. Well this job is a coordinator for a childcare facility where I could bring both my children for free. OK I had been toying with the idea JM needs some preschool b/c he is kinda, well a little bossy. ( I have mommy glasses on but I have been told by DH) And the cheapest I could find is three morning a week for $50.00 with a four hour a month volunteer requirement. This would be free and I would be paid. In both cases MD would be along for the ride. The hours are good with the one exception of getting up early four days a week. The hours would be :
M
~8:45-10:30 T~8-12 TH~ 8-12 F~8:45-10:30
These are great hours. Plus flexible. If I need a day off or vacation they can cover me. I would make about $100.00 a week and free preschool. Really when you factor in what I would be paying in childcare in reality that would be about $100.00 a week for both children sooooo

OK the plus minus game:
+…………………………………………………………………………….. –
free childcare ……………………………………what if a kid bites, hits,
…………………………………………………………. is mean to them
great hours……………………………………….. have to get up early
easy work
nice people …………………………………………it’s a church and they teach
……………………………………………………….. the children bible study daily
extra $
not taking me away from family
close to home
longterm if I want it …………………………….a commitment
no lesson planning
meet other moms
everyday is a playgroup 4 them……………. I would miss bonding w/
………………………………………………………..friends a weekly playgroups

Leave a Reply

A Place For Everything

removing the clutter...forever

